Contact advertising [email protected]

Sorry for the noob question but really need advice on storage. I have all the...

P

Peter Clelford

Sorry for the noob question but really need advice on storage. I have all the components for my build apart from the storage and am a little confused as to which type to buy. I have the motherboard in the picture with 3 x m.2 slots. I've been reading that m.2 is a good choice. When putting the m.2 in my part list on pcpicker I get the note in the pic. Should I have more than one m.2 to separate my OS and my games or just one large m.2. Also could someone explain what the notes mean as I'm a complete beginner and not sure what it's telling me..

F

Florian Denis

Buy a big hdd and an ssd,hdd are still the better option as is cheaper and holds a lot more,ssd is fast but not that cheap so its good for the os,its gonna cut the starting time by a lot

T

Timothy Johnson

It's telling you that if you use any of the M.2 ports, the SATA ports that they share bandwidth with will be unavailable, the motherboard manual would tell you exactly which SATA ports are shared with which M.2 port, you can usually find the manual on the manufacturers website as a PDF

S

Steve Connors