Contact advertising [email protected]

Switch I'm new to Rocket League. So far it's been great fun, and I've got a decent handle on...

P

Patrick Doyle

I'm new to Rocket League. So far it's been great fun, and I've got a decent handle on the controls, but I don't really have a strategy other than going after the ball. I've yet to play online because I don't want to screw anyone over, as I know it can be really competitive. I'm sure there's many YouTube videos that go over gameplay strategies, but I was wondering if any players here would be willing to divulge some tips.

A

Anthony Aloia

Dont go where the ball is, go where the ball is going to be

A

Allen L Post

deffinatly one of the next games im adding to my collection. I've played a few times and there's alot more to it then I thought lol

D

Dann Strees

Its a great game to play online. If youre afraid of making people lose, try playing defense only until youre used to ball control.

K

Kyle MacDonald

Just got this game and didn't even play it yet. Didn't even know there was an offline mode. I was afraid of sucking lol.

K

Kyle Merkley

Just try to keep yourself between the ball and your own goal, try to to chase the ball and be careful about just smashing the ball as hard as you can (That can help the opposing team if not careful)

R

Roddy Martin

Change all camera setting too

R

Ryan Swindlehurst

It's a blast, just ay normal gameplay
Not competitive
Who cares if you're not good yet, it's worth the extra experience
Hell, I'll even play with ya if you wanna play with someone online

P

Patrick Doyle

Thanks for the tips. I'll probably go online with it tonight after work.

P

Paul McDermott

I suck at the game but I still play online could not care if I mess up its only game jump online and play

L

Lee A. Forman

Practice jumping and hitting the ball in the air. That can be hard to do sometimes.

J

Jordan El-Tea