Contact advertising [email protected]

Xbox One Reasons for and against playing official?

L

Luke Allen

Reasons for and against playing official?

P

Paddy Kelly

Against takes too long to do stuff and the player base is more toxic there I’ve found

J

Jennifer Leonard

Trading and transfers to other servers. If you don't like it upload and move. Pve has orp now. No admin abuse

J

Jennifer Leonard

I really think trading is fun and is a selling point of this gane to me.

T

Thomas Berry

Don't have 7 hours to tame a Quetz anymore lol

K

Katie Marshall

Requires so much time on official, hard to work full time and get anywhere in the game.

A

Andy Keasey

Nothing wrong with official, I just know that once you get involved it's really hard to get uninvolved. It's like an addiction where every hour of my days (besides school) were taken up by ark. I lost a good amount of friends and stuff because I played too much ark official, eventually I just started playing without having fun, just mindlessly grinding and what not. Only joy I had was helping new tribes on my favorite tame (Megaloceros) but then one day when I was offline my tribe mate tried using my tame and got it killed from fall damage. That little stunt kinda was the pushing factor in me leaving official, actually leaving ark for a very long time because I couldn't find the fun in it. Eventually I found my friends playing dedicated all of them having a good laughing even if they got raided so I tried it out and I find it is much more lax so that's why I play dedicated. It gives me time for other things as well as other people.

T

Tracy Dale

don't have the time or patients for official lol.
Unofficial I play with a decent troll free community and we all laugh and get on

C

Connor Zimmerman

the grind is ass

B

Brandon Tyrrell

For because its legit

T

Trevor Tuls

For because the maps don't change every week, no admins spawning stuff in for themselves, and no rules.

W

William Earl Hammonds