Contact advertising [email protected]

PC Trying to host a dedicated server for my husband and I to play on but I need help with...

D

Deana Gibbs

Trying to host a dedicated server for my husband and I to play on but I need help with port forwarding, I've never done this before! Any help is appreciated :)

L

Lucinda Heitmanek

download Simple Port Forwarding
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.

D

Deana Gibbs

so here is my second question... We have 2 ps4's both w ark on them. I cannot find the server on my console. Is it not possible to host as a pc for console???

L

Lucinda Heitmanek

oh, boy, i have no idea how that works, but i hear other people doing it. i only do PC, but i have the same problems with those sometimes too, and all i know is the whole system of running a private server is way erratic - sometimes it's smooth, sometimes i have problems (like it was running fine yesterday?! LOL). last time i couldn't get on mine for days (but my daughter could on her computer), i finally turned off the firewall on the host computer completely, and that solved it. try just turning off the firewall, if that works, then you know that it's a firewall issue and not a port forwarding issue. my issues are more related to the fact that i'm playing the game on the same computer i'm hosting with, and that gets touchy.

D

Deana Gibbs

i just want to use the PC as a host for our consoles. I donht want to play on pc. How do i turn off firewall?

L

Lucinda Heitmanek

on windows10, click on the little shield looking icon in your system tray. that's the windows defender security system. if you're using a different anti-virus that manages your firewall, you might have to go thru that.

D

Deana Gibbs

and turn it completely off? private and public?

L

Lucinda Heitmanek