Contact advertising [email protected]

PC Complete noob here, finally gonna have a the time to immerse myself into this, got any...

• Thread starter Adrienne R Angel
  • Start date
A

Adrienne R Angel

Complete noob here, finally gonna have a the time to immerse myself into this, got any advice / guides / dos and don'ts?

D

David Parker

Have fun most importantly don’t do powerful gear quests luminous engrams or exotic quests until you reach a soft cap of 265 find a clan and have fun with friends not solo

J

Joenes Haia

Don't dismantle everything. Try looking at the perks certain weapons provide as they might be better to keep and infuse them with other higher light weapons. Complete planets. After the end game, there are still a lot of quests on each planet that give exotics and other stuff. Do strikes and crucible. If you don't have a clan or another friend, download the destiny app and join other groups. But mostly, HAVE FUN hahha

C

Christopher Feliciano

have fun with the story missions. the big grind starts at lvl 20 after completing the story where youll be grinding that 200 to 265 power gap. public events will be one of your main sources of power grinding imo (atleast thats what i did). join a clan to get weekly free engrams (also to do the nightfall, play pvp, etc with people). (heres a NA clan incase you're interested:
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.
). as a dont, id say, dont use up your powerful engrams youll be getting aftrer completing the story mission until you hit that 265 power level (or unless the week is ending, weekly resets are on tuesdays).

S

Steven Hubbard